(Why does it exist, what does it do, and who serves on it?)

The international Governing Body Commission (GBC) of ISKCON recommends that all temple managers in the same country form a national management team that meets on a regular basis. (See appendix)

The first National Management Council (NMC) in Ireland was formed in 1988. This current team has been working together since June 2016 and meets approximately every two months.

The NMC strives to create a national preaching strategy so that we can best utilize our temples, finances, and the skills of the devotees. We try to ensure that there is ‘joined up thinking’. We attempt to uphold devotional and preaching standards and deal with the many things that are involved in management. We help, advise, support and encourage each other.

The NMC consists of the local GBC representative, the Temple President or Chairperson from each temple, up to two other managers from each temple, any national department heads, resident sannyasis plus any other devotees who may have a specific expertise that is highly useful. NMC members do not receive any remuneration.

The current members are:

Praghosa das (GBC representative/ Chairman of NMC/ Dublin temple council representative)
Manu das (Temple President, Dublin)
Bhagavati dasi( Belfast temple council representative)
Gaura Nitai das (Chairman of Inis Rath temple council/ NMC Legal Advisor / NMC Vice Chairman)
Isani dasi (Dublin temple council representative)
Karunesvari dasi (Inis Rath temple council representative/ NMC Vice Secretary)
Madhava Krsna das (Inis Rath temple council representative / National BBT manager)
Vrsabhanu das (Belfast temple council representative)
Krsna-katha das (NMC Secretary)

The NMC are servants of the Irish yatra and are thus dependent on the support, good will and co-operation of the devotees in Ireland in order for their service to be effective. Therefore we very much welcome both feedback and whatever contribution the devotees can offer. The more we can work together, the more we can achieve on behalf of Srila Prabhupada.

Minutes from our meetings are placed on temple noticeboards and temple websites and are sent by e mail to members of our congregation. If you wish to receive a copy of the minutes directly or wish to raise an agenda item, please contact the secretary, Krsna-katha das, at cjscott108@yahoo.co.uk. (You can also approach any NMC member regarding agenda items if that is more convenient).

Hare Krsna Hare Krsna Krsna Krsna Hare Hare/ Hare Rama Hare Rama Rama Rama Hare Hare.
ISKCON Founder/ Acarya: His Divine Grace A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada

Next: ISKCON Divisional Council